Physical Landscapes

One of the many environments or landscapes that impact us as human beings is the physical environment.  Finding landscapes that calm us and inspire us is vital to our sense of balance and being aware of landscapes that cause us anxiety and fear also contribute to our sense of balance and control in the world.  I sometimes will escape to the school garden when I need to think and reflect.  It is a calm and vibrant physical landscape for me.  I sometimes inspect the plants and imagine new projects for the garden.  This relaxes me and brings me positive energy.  Other landscapes that are positive for me are the ocean and rural landscapes.  I enjoy hiking and the ocean is a place where I feel peaceful.  I try to avoid crowded environments with lots of noise.  This doesn’t mean that I dislike big cities, but I do dislikIMG_0259e feeling surrounded by crowds of people.  I need my space.

Ireland Trip '07 077cropped-Ireland-Trip-07-069-2gcd0rt-11l1qxp.jpg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *